Simply put:

  • Saving (the Floppy disk icon) means syncing the current inspection progress with the server to resume at a later time. Typical cases are lunch breaks, weekends etc.
  • Completing (the Check mark icon) means you're done with the inspection and all necessary information (answers, media, signatures, comments) is attached. You cannot change it afterwards.

To resume a saved Capptions, go to the 'in progress' tab in the home screen (see below) and select the inspection which you wish you resume:

Did this answer your question?